Home | About | Forum | Links | Contact | History | Fixtures | Results | Downloads | Fun | Competitions | News
Trivia | Shop | World Cup | Advertise | Clubs | Currie Cup | Super Rugby | Springboks | World Ranking | Match Reports | Squad

World Cup

The Rugby World Cup was played for the first time in 1987, and thereafter it was held every four years. Because of politics, South Africa didn't play in the first two World Cups, and won it in 1995 when they took part for the first time.

Previous winners :
1987 - New Zealand beat France 29 - 9   more..
1991 - Australia beat England 12 - 6   more..
1995 - South Africa beat New Zealand 15 - 12   more..
1999 - Australia beat France 35 - 12   more..
2003 - England beat Australia 20 - 17  more..
2007 - South Africa beat England 15-6   more..
2011 - New Zealand beat France 8-7   more..
2015 - New Zealand beat Australia 34-17   more..


  Latest News...

Lions hold on for win over the Sharks at home

What's in store for the Lions in 2018?

How To Enjoy The Six Nations

What Shape Are England In Going Into The Autumn Internationals?

My trip to Bloemfontein for the semi-final

The Richest Sport Sponsorship deals in the World

Lions Super Rugby season takes a wobble

Big wins for Lions in Super Rugby warm-ups

Pirates Grand Challenge kicks off

What does 2015 hold for the Lions?

Lions make eight changes for Stormers clash

Lions outclassed by Hurricanes

Lions up against the Hurricanes tonight

Lions announce 2015 Super Rugby squad

Emirates and Lions in a 5 year sponsorship deal

Currie Cup Final Preview

2014 Super Rugby season review

Let's be realistic

Halfway into the season

Now for the Bulls!

It's not going to be easy for the Lions

  Read More..  
  Super Rugby 2018 - Overall Log

  Full log..